Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Get in touch with various types of driving licences

Driving is one of the most common arts learnt with ease and once learnt, it remains as a life time asset. Not only it serves as a pleasure to get to the steering, it is an extremely useful and handy skill. You would not like to depend on your driver every time you plan to go out on a little outing. Driving for pleasure is not the same as driving in traffic. In fact, driving in traffic needs more than just knowing the operations of the machines and mechanisms controlling the vehicle. This is because you need to know how to abide by the traffic rules in order to be safe and efficient .An ideal driver also has an intimate skill and adroitness in handling the vehicle. Thus, there are various categories of drivers who need to be trained with the required knowledge which enables them to drive a particular vehicle.

Also Read - Lost Driving Licence

Factors determining the type of driving licence:
Obviously, individual requirement of skills vary from person to person and hence, there are different categories of licences for different types of skilled drivers. Some of the categories are discussed here.

Two wheelers:

Category of licence-AM
You are entitled drive these two wheelers at a minimum speed of over 25km/h but not more than 45km/h

Category p
-You are entitled to drive the two-wheeler at not more than 50km/h. Its engine size must not exceed50cc if powered by an internal combustion engine.

Category A1
You can drive light motorbikes with the following features
·         An engine size up to 125cc
·         A power output of up to 11kW
·         A power to weight ratio not more than 0.1kW/kg
·         This category also includes motor tricycles with power output up to 15kW.
Category A2

You can drive motorbikes with a the following features
·         Power output up to 35kW
·         Power to weight ratio not more than 0.2kW/kg

Category A
In this category, you can drive
·         Motorbikes with a power output more than 35kW or a power to weight ratio more than 0.2kW/kg
·         Motor tricycles with a power output more than 15kW

Two wheeler driving licence
Two wheeler driving licence

4 wheelers:
Category B1
Here you are entitled to drive motor vehicles with 4 wheels up to 400kg.

Category B
·         You can drive vehicles up to 3,500kg Maximum Authorised Mass (MAM) with up to 8 passenger seats, with a trailer up to 750kg.
·         If the drivers are physically disabled, provisional category B entitlement will also have provisional entitlement to ride category A1 or A motor tricycles.
·         But able-bodied drivers can no longer ride motor tricycles with a provisional category B licence.

Medium-sized vehicles
Category C1
Here you can drive vehicles weighing between 3,500 and 7,500kg.
Large vehicles
Category C
Here you can drive vehicles over 3,500kg
Category D1
Here you can drive vehicles with:
·         No more than 16 passenger seats
·         A maximum length of 8 metres
·         A trailer up to 750kg

Category D
Here you can drive any bus with more than 8 passenger seats.
Thus, it is clear that the licences vary greatly on the size and capacity of the vehicles.

Get in touch with various types of driving licences Rating: 4.5 Diposkan Oleh: Gaurav Agarwal


Post a Comment